/Commission Departments/Events Calendar

Events Calendar

Payday Schedule

January
  • January 14, 2022 January 31, 2022

February
  • February 15, 2022 February 28, 2022

March
  • March 15, 2022 March 31, 2022

April
  • April 15, 2022 April 29, 2022

May
  • May 13, 2022 May 31, 2022

June
  • June 15, 2022 June 30, 2022

July
  • July 15 2022 July 29, 2022

August
  • August 15, 2022 August 31, 2022

September
  • September 15, 2022 September 30, 2022

October
  • October 16, 2022 October 31, 2022

November
  • November 15, 2022 November 30, 2022

December
  • December 15, 2022 December 30, 2022

Holiday Schedule

State Code Actual Observed
New Year’s Day January 1 Monday, January 2, 2022
Martin Luther King Day Third Monday of January Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents’ Day Third Monday in February Monday, February 21, 2022
Primary Election May 10th Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Memorial Day Last Monday in May Monday, May 30, 2022
West Virginia Day June 20 Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day July 4 Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day First Monday in September Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Second Monday in October Monday, October 10, 2022
Election Day November 8 Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Veterans Day(observed) November 11 Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday November 24 Thursday – Friday, November 24 – 25, 2022
Half-day, Christmas Eve December 24 Friday, December 23, 2022
Christmas December 25 Monday, December 26, 2022
Half-day, New Year’s Eve December 31 Tuesday, December 31, 2022