Call Us Today! (304) 357-0101|info@kanawha.us
Events Calendar2019-05-21T15:35:56+00:00
/Commission Departments/Events Calendar

Events Calendar

Payday Schedule

January
  • January 4, 2019 January 18, 2019

February
  • February 1, 2019 February 15, 2019

March
  • March 1, 2019 March 15, 2019 March 29, 2019

April
  • April 12, 2019 April 26, 2019

May
  • May 10, 2019
    May 24, 2019

June
  • June 7, 2019 June 21, 2019

July
  • July 5 2019
    July 19, 2019

August
  • August 2, 2019
    August 16, 2019
    August 30, 2019

September
  • September 13, 2019
    September 27, 2019

October
  • October 11, 2019
    October 25, 2019

November
  • November 8, 2019
    November 22, 2019

December
  • December 6, 2019
    December 20, 2019

Holiday Schedule

State Code Actual Observed
New Year’s Day January 1 Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Day Third Monday of January Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents’ Day Third Monday in February Monday, February 18, 2019
 Memorial Day Last Monday in May Monday, May 27, 2019
West Virginia Day June 20 Thursday, June 20, 2019
Independence Day July 4 Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day First Monday in September Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day Second Monday in October Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans Day(observed) November 11 Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday November 28 & 29 Thursday – Friday, November 28 – 29, 2019
Half-day, Christmas Eve December 24 Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas December 25 Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Half-day, New Year’s Eve December 31 Tuesday, December 31, 2019